As someone who really enjoys and has helped to plan weddings I really enjoyed this challenge. In addition to interior design and home staging, my company has actually be hired on numerous occasions as the event design company for receptions, weddings, private parties and events.  The very first job my company actually secured was for a wedding and reception that was published in Martha Stewart Weddings, Grace Ormonde Wedding Style and Wedding Channel’s Wedding Bells. Those event credits actually put my company on the map and the interior design and home staging projects quickly followed.  Since then, my company has spun off events into a separate company called simply The Producers (www.meettheproducers.com), in which we execute event such as weddings and large receptions at venues such as Lincoln Center’s Avery Fisher Hall. I have been so honored to have been selected to be a part of the special day of so many brides and grooms. So having the chance to be a part of the wedding of Cynthia and Val, was a special treat. One of the special touches I was able to include were personalized menus in which I created a custom crest using their initials. It is an element that I have included in other weddings I have designed and has always been a hit! I also love the way the charger set looked on the tables.  In 2009, when I was selected to be one of 15 designers for the prestigious DIFFA’s Dining By Design, I chose a similar setting for my 40’s Hollywood glamour themed table, and I thought it would also work terrifically for a Victorian theme as well and I was right.  My only disappointment was the linens. My partner in this challenge selected a silver overlay with round circles then at the last minute decided she no longer wanted them.  In a pinch we decided to use lavender organza that I had purchased for the purpose of just having some extra fabric, it would have never been my choice as I love rich, lush, layered tables, but in the end they served as overlays which I was not a fan of. I also am happy with the way the use of square tables looked in the loft, one of the first weddings I designed I decided to use only long rectangle tables. The selection was one of the reasons why Wedding Channel’s Wedding Bells told me they selected it for their magazine. So many of you have sent such great emails and compliments on my designs and my work and asked me to share photos of some of the weddings that I have been hired to do. I have included them in the photos below.

Love the way the salad and dinner plates look when placed on top of the charger!

The similar table setting that appeared in my DIFFA Dining By Design Tablescape

The personalized menus I created for Cynthia and Val

My signature personalized menus as shown on a table at a wedding I designed in The Hamptons

The pool decor where the cocktail hour was held for The Hamptons Wedding

White overlays with a gold leaf, mustard chargers and apples used as a centerpiece continue the theme for this Hamptons Wedding

The tents at night a Wedding I designed featured in Grace Ormonde Wedding Style

The "lounge tent" at night a Wedding I designed featured in Grace Ormonde Wedding Style

This photograph depicting a tablescape using deep orange overlays, rectangular table and row of orchids appeared in Wedding Channel's Wedding Bells

A photograph of the tables I designed for a wedding featured in Grace Ormonde Wedding Style

Tablescape for a wedding I designed featured in two national magazines


