Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tis’ the season! Happy Holidays everyone!

I have to admit with just 10 days to go I haven’t bought a single gift, but I did purchase a Christmas tree the weekend after Thanksgiving. To me nothing quite sets the tone for the holidays than bringing a live Christmas tree into the home. Growing up my family used to have two trees in the home, one real and one fake. My brother and I ALWAYS preferred the real Christmas tree to the artificial one. To us, it simply looked better and smelled better. My mother to this day, still pulls out the same artificial Christmas tree that used to be in the home when I was a child. She loves the convenience.  It is ironic that Interior Design and Lifestyle authority Ehow.com selected me to weigh in on the topic of real versus artificial trees…brings back childhood memories!

Looking for Christmas Tree Decorating Ideas? Check out my Christmas Tree Decorating Tips as show on the CW Morning News!



