Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have to say I certainly will miss Tangerine, Pantone’s Color of 2012.  As many people know Orange is my signature color and typically makes its’ way into nearly every design.  Even so, I am thrilled to embrace EMERALD! The Pantone Color of 2013. I had NO idea it would be such a HOT color when I selected a dress in less than 15 minutes for my recent launch party for my new paint line with Mythic Paint.  As fate would have it..the highly popular socialite website GuestofaGuest would even name me best dressed of the night! Who knew? Guestofaguest.com wrote “If you want to wear a bright color during the winter in NYC this is the way to do it. The fabric is on the heavier side and the cut is sophisticated which makes this look appropriate for the season. It was her event and she rocked it”.

Celebrity Interior Designer Cathy Hobbs Wearing the 2013 Pantone Color of The Year

Celebrity Interior Designer Cathy Hobbs Wearing the 2013 Pantone Color of The Year

Well it seems if you want to ROCK your decor this season, Emerald Green is the way to go! What I am also seeing as a spot on trend is Malachite. Its’ swirls and hues are a home run in home decor this season.

EMERALD GREEN PANTONE COLOR OF 2013

EMERALD GREEN PANTONE COLOR OF 2013

EMERALD GREEN PANTONE COLOR OF 2013

EMERALD GREEN PANTONE COLOR OF 2013

NOT SOLD ON EMERALD? HERE IS ANOTHER HUE OF GREEN–I SIMPLY LOVE!

CATHY'S LIMEADE COLOR 076-6 FOR MYTHIC PAINT

CATHY’S LIMEADE COLOR 076-6 FOR MYTHIC PAINT

