Tags

, , ,

Screen shot 2013-04-26 at 6.30.58 PM

April showers bring May flowers! Well Spring is already in full bloom, and I can’t wait to see what May brings! I wanted to do a quick feature on some inspiring pictures I’ve seen this week. Displaying flowers is one of the easiest and quickest ways to decorate. There will always be color, life, and freshness in your room if you have freshly cut blooms!

The two images of vases I chose to highlight were from Ikea and Jonathan Adler. I love both of them and they have great unique functions. I love the Ikea ones because they are affordableadaptable, and simple. They can be kept in groups of three or used alone like the image to the right featuring pale pink peonies.

The Jonathan Adler vase is a little bit more of a display piece. Keep the flowers simple and minimal with a vase like this. A few tall stems will really accentuate the vase and bring the focus point together.

Screen shot 2013-04-26 at 5.54.10 PM

Screen shot 2013-04-26 at 5.55.00 PM

New York City is blooming with life right now! Have you taken some fabulous pictures yourself? I’d love to see them! Tag me @cathyhobbs and @designrecipes on Twitter or find me on Instagram at @designrecipes!

What are your favorite flowers? What is your favorite way of displaying them?

Be sure to also LIKE Design Recipes on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Design Recipes on Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter!

Also to personally follow me, you can become a FAN ofCathy Hobbs Interior Designer on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Cathy Hobbs on Instagram and Twitter!

