Tags

, , , , , ,

4-30-13 Kitchen:Dining

Kitchen and dining areas are some of my favorite spaces and give off such great energy when decorated properly! Decorating well doesn’t cost a fortune either. I’ve pulled together some wonderful, basic kitchen essentials from Ikea that double in function. They can be used to serve food and they also look beautiful alone!

Serving Bowl | So pretty and simple. Use for a great salad or side dish when hosting a party or store fruits and vegetables when on display!

Vase | This vase can be doubled as a water pitcher or a means for displaying your favorite fresh cut blooms. Hello Spring!

Cake Stand | Cake stands are so beautiful and versatile. Use it in your bedroom to store jewelry, fragrances, etc. Keep it in the kitchen and arrange candles on it for your family (or self!) to enjoy.

Design Recipes Feature!

Check out this fabulous kitchen that I’ve styled, decorated, and made accessible to you!

Screen shot 2013-04-29 at 9.12.30 PM

If you’re interested in getting the recipe on how to create a room like this one, please check out my Design Recipes! I’ve redesigned my website and I’m excited for you to check it out. Each Design Recipe is only $3.00! Talk about affordable.

Be sure to also LIKE Design Recipes on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Design Recipes on Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter!

Also to personally follow me, you can become a FAN ofCathy Hobbs Interior Designer on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Cathy Hobbs on Instagram and Twitter!

