Tags

, , , , , , ,

 

Welcome to my Tuesday Tips! Today I’m offering tips on how to incorporate metallics (gold, silver, copper) into your home! I was inspired by the room I most recently designed which you can see here below:

558050_10151617185382293_387046802_n

This beautiful room is so easily put together and uses simple colors which means it is effortless for you to mimic in your home! I love how the dark colors contrast the white, and then the mustard yellow chair and throw just pop!

The side table just pulls in the yellow highlights from the throw and chair and also from the neutral pillows. Because metallics are multifaceted and reflect color easily, they are GREAT for accenting any room and color!

If you love metallics, check out this one below! This is a living room design from my Design Recipes Collection which you can buy directly on my website! The recipes are only $3.00 and give you EVERYTHING you need to create the room! I give you step by step details of where I bought everything! Decorating and designing has NEVER been so easy! Click here for this modern living room!
Screen shot 2013-08-27 at 4.05.03 PMScreen shot 2013-08-27 at 4.10.59 PM

This recipe uses silver to highlight the neutral room. Without the silver accents, the room would be pretty bland but once you spruce it up with metallics, there is SHINE and POP which I love! Buy this recipe and more at http://www.design-recipes.com!

I hope you’ve found these tips helpful and I can’t wait for you to check back next week for another Cathy’s Tuesday Tip!

Be sure to also LIKE Design Recipes on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Design Recipes on Instagram, Pinterest andTwitter!

Also to personally follow me, you can become a FAN of Cathy Hobbs Interior Designer on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Cathy Hobbs on Instagram and Twitter!

