Tags

, , , , , , ,

OK People! It is is time to get super excited, as my modern studio is almost complete! Remember this all started with my concept of creating an affordable, office space from a traditional Amish shed. The inspiration came from my late grandmother, who had a 400 square foot shed on her property that she used for lawn equipment and storage. It had windows and doors, and I said to myself, raise the roof, add home like finishes and presto! So far, my theory has worked! GreenTree, an Amish shed builder in Lancaster, PA builT a custom shed and Scott Yoder of Yoder Precision Carpentry in Freehold, NY has masterfully executed the build out.

As this IS a shed, the support beams are made of plywood. My design concept, cover these plywood beams with reclaimed wood “veneers”. Take a look at the photos below.. FABULOUS!!

Interior Design by Cathy Hobbs Design Recipes

IMG_1025

IMG_1024

IMG_1027

IMG_1031

IMG_1007

IMG_1002

IMG_1045

IMG_1021

IMG_1032

IMG_1054

IMG_1047

Be sure to also LIKE Design Recipes on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Design Recipes on Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter!

Also to personally follow me, you can become a FAN of Cathy Hobbs Interior Designer on FACEBOOK and FOLLOW Cathy Hobbs on Instagram and Twitter!

