Tags

, , , , , , ,

Positano, Italy which is part of the fabled Amalfi Coast is one of those places that postcards are made of .. literally. Initially my plan was to spend 2 days in Positano after an exhilarating yet exhausting 2 weeks in Rome, Florence, and Venice. Positano was the place where I was going to get some R and R. As the trip progressed 2 days was changed to 4 days as I truly needed “a vacation from my vacation.”

Positano is not about sight seeing. It is really about rest and relaxation. The beaches are beautiful, the water warm, and the restaurants are some of the best you will find in Italy.

If you happen to get bored, Capri is a short boat ride away, but trust me you won’t.

I found it odd at first, but there are lemons EVERYWHERE in Positano and they are HUGE!! By the middle of the trip I was even squeezing them in my hair to try to get blonde highlights LOL! Lemons are a staple in Positano and they truly grow in abundance.. Check out the above photo of me, I think I am standing under a lemon tree!

From pots to plates, lemons can be found on much of the beautiful home decor pieces that fill the gorgeous Positano shops.

Luscious limoncello! This savory sweet after dinner drink is a must when one is in Positano!

Interior Designer Cathy Hobbs on location in Positano, Italy

Photo credit: Le Sirenuse

Le Sirenuse is one of the PREMIER hotels in Positano. If luxury is what you are looking for, this is the place!


Photo credit: Le Sirenuse

Hotel Buca di Bacco
Photo credit: Buca di Bacco

This is where I stayed during my stay in Positano. It is a medium priced hotel that is right on the beach with a fabulous restaurant. After traveling for a week or two, trust me you will want to want to grab a beach chair and head for this hotel.

Another view of Buca di Bacco.
Photo credit: Buca di Bacco

Are you on social media? I would love to connect with you! Feel free to reach out to me on any of these platforms!

Be sure to also LIKE Cathy Hobbs, Interior Designer on FACEBOOK

and Follow Design Recipes on TWITTER

As well as Cathy Hobbs on PINTEREST

And Design Recipes on INSTAGRAM

Plus enjoy our Design Recipes How-To-Videos on YOU TUBE

